On January 6, 2021, and into the early morning of the next day, members of Congress had the Constitutional duty to affirm the Electoral College results from all US jurisdictions. A band of 147 Republican members of Congress voted to overturn Electoral College results from Arizona and Pennsylvania in favor of a “big lie” propagated by the incumbent President. Their votes took place after the Capitol building was stormed by a mob encouraged by that incumbent. Prior to January 6, the vast majority of members of Congress were unknown to the American electorate. Most of this group in the House will be campaigning again in 2022 for reelection. What will their campaign materials reveal about their vote on January 6, 2021? Will voters forget? Forgive?

To quote Mitt Romney (R-UT), “They will forever be seen as being complicit in an unprecedented attack against our democracy.” NEVER FORGET! 


Rep. Robert Aderholt, AL Rep. Rick Allen, GA Rep. Jodey Arrington, TX
Rep. Brian Babin, TX Rep. Jim Baird, IN Rep. Jim Banks, IN
Rep. Cliff Bentz, OR Rep. Jack Bergman, MI Rep. Stephanie Bice, OK
Rep. Andy Biggs, AZ Rep. Dan Bishop, NC Rep. Lauren Boebert, CO
Rep. Mike Bost, IL Rep. Mo Brooks, AL Rep. Ted Budd, NC
Rep. Tim Burchett, TN Rep. Michael Burgess, TX Rep. Ken Calvert, CA
Rep. Kat Cammack, FL Rep. Jerry Carl, AL Rep. Earl Buddy Carter, GA
Rep. John Carter, TX Rep. Madison Cawthorn, NC Rep. Steve Chabot, OH
Rep. Ben Cline, VA Rep. Michael Cloud, TX Rep. Andrew Clyde, GA
Rep. Tom Cole, OK Rep. Rick Crawford, AR Rep. Warren Davidson, OH
Rep. Scott DesJarlais, TN Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart, FL Rep. Byron Donalds, FL
Rep. Jeff Duncan, SC Rep. Neal Dunn, FL Rep. Ron Estes, KS
Rep. Pat Fallon, TX Rep. Michelle Fischbach, MN Rep. Scott Fitzgerald, WI
Rep. Chuck Fleischmann, TN Rep. Virginia Foxx, NC Rep. Scott Franklin, FL
Rep. Russ Fulcher, ID Rep. Matt Gaetz, FL Rep. Mike Garcia, CA
Rep. Bob Gibbs, OH Rep. Carlos Gimenez, FL Rep. Louie Gohmert, TX
Rep. Bob Good, VA Rep. Lance Gooden, TX Rep. Paul Gosar, AZ
Rep. Garret Graves, LA Rep. Sam Graves, MO Rep. Mark Green, TN
Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene, GA Rep. Morgan Griffith, VA Rep. Michael Guest, MS
Rep. Jim Hagedorn, MN Rep. Andy Harris, MD Rep. Diana Harshbarger, TN
Rep. Vicky Hartzler, MO Rep. Kevin Hern, OK Rep. Yvette Herrell, NM
Rep. Jody Hice, GA Rep. Clay Higgins, LA Rep. Richard Hudson, NC
Rep. Darrell Issa, CA Rep. Ronny Jackson, TX Rep. Chris Jacobs, NY
Rep. Bill Johnson, OH Rep. Mike Johnson, LA Rep. Jim Jordan, OH
Rep. John Joyce, PA Rep. Fred Keller, PA Rep. Mike Kelly, PA
Rep. Trent Kelly, MS Rep. David Kustoff, TN Rep. Doug LaMalfa, CA
Rep. Doug Lamborn, CO Rep. Jacob LaTurner, KS Rep. Debbie Lesko, AZ
Rep. Billy Long, MO Rep. Barry Loudermilk, GA Rep. Frank Lucas, OK
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer, MO Rep. Nicole Malliotakis, NY Rep. Tracey Mann, KS
Rep. Brian Mast, FL Rep. Kevin McCarthy, CA Rep. Lisa McClain, MI
Rep. Daniel Meuser, PA Rep. Carol Miller, WV Rep. Mary Miller, IL
Rep. Alexander Mooney, WV Rep. Barry Moore, AL Rep. Markwayne Mullin, OK
Rep. Gregory Murphy, NC Rep. Troy Nehls, TX Rep. Ralph Norman, SC
Rep. Devin Nunes, CA Rep. Jay Obernolte, CA Rep. Burgess Owens, UT
Rep. Steven Palazzo, MS Rep. Gary Palmer, AL Rep. Greg Pence, IN
Rep. Scott Perry, PA Rep. August Pfluger, TX Rep. Bill Posey, FL
Rep. Guy Reschenthaler, PA Rep. Tom Rice, SC Rep. Harold Rogers, KY
Rep. Mike Rogers, AL Rep. John Rose, TN Rep. Matt Rosendale, MT
Rep. David Rouzer, NC Rep. John Rutherford, FL Rep. Steve Scalise, LA
Rep. David Schweikert, AZ Rep. Pete Sessions, TX Rep. Adrian Smith, NE
Rep. Jason Smith, MO Rep. Lloyd Smucker, PA Rep. Elise Stefanik, NY
Rep. Greg Steube, FL Rep. Chris Stewart, UT Rep. Glenn Thompson, PA
Rep. Tom Tiffany, WI Rep. William Timmons, SC Rep. Jeff Van Drew, NJ
Rep. Beth Van Duyne, TX Rep. Tim Walberg, MI Rep. Jackie Walorski, IN
Rep. Randy Weber, TX Rep. Daniel Webster, FL Rep. Roger Williams, TX
Rep. Joe Wilson, SC Rep. Robert Wittman, VA Rep. Ron Wright, TX
Rep. Lee Zeldin, NY Sen. Ted Cruz, TX Sen. Josh Hawley, MO
Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith, MS Sen. John Kennedy, LA Sen. Cynthia Lummis, WY
Sen. Roger Marshall, KS Sen. Rick Scott, FL Sen. Tommy Tuberville, AL



Categories: congress, elections, Issues, legislature, National, political parties, politics, republicans, RULE OF LAW, VOTING RIGHTS

Tags: , ,

Join the discussion!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: